• Flat rate shipping costs
  • Fast DHL shipping
  • Location Germany
  • Satisfied customers in 43 countries
  • Service: +49 (0) 8074 91 72 42 1
  • Flat rate shipping costs
  • Fast DHL shipping
  • Location Germany
  • Satisfied customers in 43 countries
  • Service: +49 (0) 8074 91 72 42 1

SCHILBACH

SCHILBACH stands for an honest and discreet way of dealing with customers and faces the highest challenges in order to solve them with perfection. We are not just interested in handling the violin making and restauration to the highest level. Furthermore our opinion is that a scientific examination is essential to offer holistic highest quality.

The SCHILBACH brand introduces itself

The SCHILBACH brand is based on profound development work over several years. At the beginning of 2006, the two brothers Benjamin Schilbach, at that time studying at the Salzburg University of Applied Sciences and Alexis Schilbach working as a violin maker and restorer in Berlin, developed the basic features of the SCHILBACH brand. In 2008, with the opening of the atelier for restoration and violin making in Morges / Switzerland, SCHILBACH and thus a specific face of the brand, went public for the first time.

A second aspect of the brand was realized in 2015. With the foundation of the studio for design and product management SCHILBACH DesignThinkingProcess in Harpfing in Bavaria, Germany, also under the motto “Sign of Excellence” and thus with the same demands on perfection and high quality. Here, products for violin making are developed and implemented in close cooperation with the studio and its specific specialist knowledge, with a sound scientific background.

One year later, the SCHILBACH online shop opened, where you can purchase products for violin makers. The dispatch and the support of the violin makers take place from Germany.

In 2017, SCHILBACH presented itself for the first time at the Mondomusica trade fair in Cremona. Today the brand is one of the reference projects in the strategic brand development of SCHILBACH DesignThinkingProcess.

Quality work for the highest demands

SCHILBACH stands for an honest and discreet way of dealing with customers and faces the highest challenges in order to solve them with perfection.

Atelier Petit & Schilbach Sàrl

With the white of the glaciers and the sandy brown of the steppe, the SCHILBACH studio, inspired by Central Asia, opens up a whole new view of a violin making and restoration workshop. Central Asia, where the bow playing was first depicted in writing and in images, runs through the concept of this studio in the background.

Alexis Schilbach Restauration of a Cello

Each challenge goes through a threefold problem-solving process that breaks down into an analysis, design development, and execution phase.

In the Restoration, special techniques that preserve the original material ensure the highest standards for the modern musician.

The core competence in retouching and coating is individually matched to the respective instrument in the analysis, the pigment processing, the composition, as well as the structure of the paint and the polishing technique.

• Versandkostenpauschale
  • Schneller DHL Versand
  • Standort Deutschland
  • Zufriedene Kunden in 43 Ländern
  • Service: +49 (0) 8074 91 72 42 1
  • Versandkostenpauschale
  • Schneller DHL Versand
  • Standort Deutschland
  • Zufriedene Kunden in 43 Ländern
  • Service: +49 (0) 8074 91 72 42 1

SCHILBACH

SCHILBACH steht für einen ehrlichen Umgang mit Kunden und stellt sich den höchsten Herausforderungen, um diese mit Perfektion zu lösen. Wir sind nicht nur daran interessiert, den Geigenbau und die Restaurierung auf höchstem Meisterniveau zu behandeln sondern sind auch der Meinung, dass eine wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema unabdingbar ist, um ganzheitlich Spitzenqualität bieten zu können.

Die Marke SCHILBACH stellt sich vor

Der Marke SCHILBACH liegt eine tiefgreifende Entwicklungsarbeit über mehrere Jahre zugrunde. Beginnend 2006 entwickelten die beiden Brüder Benjamin Schilbach, zu diesem Zeitpunkt studierender an der FH-Salzburg und Alexis Schilbach als Geigenbauer und Restaurator tätig in Berlin, die Grundzüge der Marke SCHILBACH. 2008 trat mit der Eröffnung des Ateliers für Restauration und Geigenbau in Morges / Schweiz, SCHILBACH und damit ein konkretes Gesicht der Marke, erstmals an die Öffentlichkeit.

Ein zweiter Aspekt der Marke wurde 2015 verwirklicht. Ebenfalls unter der Maxime „Sign of Excellence“ und somit mit den selben Ansprüchen an Perfektion und Hochwertigkeit wurde mit der Gründung des Studios für Design- und Produktmanagement SCHILBACH DesignThinkingProcess in Harpfing im Chiemgau Deutschlands verwirklicht. Hier werden in enger Kooperation mit dem Atelier und dessen spezifischem Fachwissen, mit fundiertem wissenschaftlichen Hintergrund, Produkte für den Geigenbau entwickelt und umgesetzt.

Ein Jahr später eröffnete der Onlineshop von SCHILBACH, in dem man die Produkte für Geigenbauer erwerben kann. Der Versand und die Betreuung der Geigenbauer erfolgen aus Deutschland.

2017 präsentierte sich SCHILBACH das erste Mal auf der Fachmesse Mondomusica in Cremona. Heute ist die Marke eines der Refferenzprojekte in der strategischen Markenentwicklung von SCHILBACH DesignThinkingProcess.

Qualitätsarbeit für die höchsten Ansprüche

SCHILBACH steht für einen ehrlichen und diskreten Umgang mit Kunden und stellt sich den höchsten Herausforderungen, um diese mit Perfektion zu lösen.

Atelier Petit & Schilbach Sàrl

Mit dem Weiß der Gletscher, dem sandigen Braun der Steppe eröffnet das Atelier SCHILBACH, inspiriert von Zentralasien, eine ganz neue Sicht einer Geigenbau- und Restaurationswerkstatt. Zentralasien, wo das Streichbogenspiel das erste Mal schriftlich und bildlich dargestellt wurde, zieht sich im Hintergrund durch das Konzept dieses Ateliers.

Alexis Schilbach

Jede Herausforderung durchläuft einen dreigeteilten Problemlösungsprozess, der sich in eine Analyse-, Konzeptionsentwicklungs- und Ausführungsphase gliedert.

In der Restauration werden durch spezielle das originale Material schonende Techniken die höchsten Ansprüche eines modernen Musikers gewährleistet.

Die Kernkompetenz im Retouche- und Lackbereich wird individuell in der Analyse, der Pigmentverarbeitung, der Zusammensetzung, sowie dem Aufbau des Lack und der Poliertechnik auf das jeweilige Instrument abgestimmt.